Private Tutoring Platform

Welcome to the Private Tutoring Platform! This is a new initiative in 2019 by the Education Directors. We wanted to extend the available tutoring opportunities offered at MLS as well a provide an affordable platform for people to learn from those who have excelled in certain areas of their legal studies. We hope that you find this space useful!

All tutors have been vetted by us and have received a mark of 75% or above for the subjects that they wish to tutor. If you would like to enquire as to the actual marks received, please ask tutors directly. Tutors and pupils are reminded of their obligations under the Student Academic Integrity Policy.

If you have any problems regarding the program or are struggling to make contact with a tutor, please contact us at education@mulss.com.

Name
Subjects
Qualifications
Hourly Rate
Contact Details
Max Bergh
  • Contracts
  • Torts
  • Obligations
  • Property Law
  • Trusts
  • Criminal Law
  • Evidence and Proof
  • Corporations Law
  • Remedies
  • Ethics
  • Witness Examination
  • Mooting experience in ‘Advocacy’ (80)
  • Public speaking skills garnered throughout various employment including as Director of a privately owned company, acting and GSA student councillor and Women’s Officer
  • Mentor to several UM students
  • Tutored German during undergraduate (96)
  • Swimming and waterpolo coach
  • Excellent skills at breaking down complex concepts into digestible elements and explaining them from a variety of angles through different methods
$50 (negotiable for groups) mabergh@student.unimelb.edu.au
Xavier Boffa
  • Legal Theory
  • Disputes and Ethics
  • Contracts
  • Constitutional Law
  • 5 years experience as a VCE tutor, including paid roles at Yarra Valley Grammar and Benchmarked
$40-50 xboffa@gmail.com
Jonathan Chee
  • Principles of Public Law
  • Legal Theory
  • Contracts
  • Property
  • Administrative Law
  • Taxation Law and Policy
  • EAGLE facilitator 2019
  • Client Interview and First Year Witness Exam Judge 2019
  • Admin/Moderator of Dank Law Memes Facebook page and group
$40 (negotiable for groups) j.chee1@student.unimelb.edu.au
Anthony Coter
  • Principles of Public Law
  • Contracts
  • Legal Theory
  • Amiga Montessori Student Tutorial Service (Principles of Public Law)
  • VCE Units 3 & 4 English and Further Mathematics tutor
  • Mooting
  • $40 for 1 student
  • $70 for 2 students
  • $100 for 3 students
acoter@student.unimelb.edu.au
0402 502 332
Laura Hillard
  • Contracts
  • Previous tutoring for VCE students in legal studies
$30-35 lhillard@student.unimelb.edu.au
Elizabeth Kuiper
  • Contracts
  • Disputes and Ethics
  • Property
  • Principles of Public Law
  • Torts
  • Worked as a VCE English Tutor with LearnMate tutoring
  • Former head of Ormond college’s women’s group
  • Witness examination & women’s moot
  • High school Public Speaking and Debating Captain
$45 ekuiper@student.unimelb.edu.au
Jared Mintz
  • Administrative Law
  • Property Law
  • Torts Law
  • Remedies
  • Corporations Law
  • Trusts
  • EAGLE tutor in the Legal Academic Skills Centre
  • Writing tutor in the Legal Academic Skills Centre
  • Public speaker with the Prison Legal Education & Assistance Project
$50 jmintz@student.unimelb.edu.au
Artemis Sfendourakis
  • Constitutional Law
  • Disputes and Ethics
  • Tutor for Peer Assisted Study Sessions (University of Melbourne)
  • Private Tutor (2014-2017)
  • Pathfinder
  • Stepping Stones Mentor
$45

asfendouraki@student.unimelb.edu.au

0447 670 177

Caitlin Setter
  • Contracts
  • Previous tutoring experience in academia and music
$45 csetter@student.unimelb.edu.au
0413 929 175
Ruby Stewart
  • Constitutional Law
  • Property Law
  • Contracts
  • Torts
  • Obligations
  • Principles of Public Law
  • Administrative Law
  • Private tutoring throughout undergraduate studies
  • $40 for 1 student
  • $60 for multiple students
stewartr1@student.unimelb.edu.au
0404 962 816
Lucas Volfneuk
  • Obligations
  • Principles of Public Law
  • Contracts
  • Constitutional Law
  • 2 years tutoring maths and history up to a yeat 10 level
  • 6 months as a private tutor (International Politics)
  • 3 years teaching drum and guitar
$45 l.volfneuk@student.unimelb.edu.au
0481 456 641
Sofia Zudova
  • Trusts
  • Corporations Law
  • Torts
  • 2 STS subjects taught in Torts, Property
  • Several years working for Connect Education providing subject materials and lectures on VCE content
  • Two years of ad hoc private tutoring in law subjects
$60 szudova@student.unimelb.edu.au